

# OONOONBA STATE SCHOOL PARENTS & CITZENS ASSOCIATION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – 9<sup>th</sup> March 2023 MINUTES



**DATE:** 9.3.2023 **TIME:** 6.30 pm **VENUE:** Staff Common Room

**CHAIRPERSON**: Jannine Williams

There being a quorum the attendees were welcomed, and the meeting opened at 6.30pm

## 1. ATTENDANCE:

**Present**: Jannine Williams, Anne-Marie Day, Trevor Milton, Debbie Bowden, Jordana Murphy, Shalyce Dempster, Emina Shailer, Katie Commons, Casey Jones, Dani Kerr, Paul Halliday, Teele Sullivan.

Apologies: Carl, Ros Parker, Shanelle Buchannan

## 2. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

**Motion:** "That the minutes of previous AGM held on the 17<sup>th</sup> March 2022 to be accepted as a true and correct record"

Moved: Casey Jones Second: Debbie Bowden

## 3. ACTIONS FROM PREVIOUS MINUTES

NA

## 4. RECEIPT AND ADOPTION OF AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Motion: "That the audited annual financial report for 2022 be accepted"

**Moved:** Casey Jones **Second:** Debbie Bowden

## 5. REPORTS

## **5.1 Treasurer's Report**

**Motion:** "That we accept the Treasurer's report'

Moved: Casey Jones Second: Paula Halliday

## 5.2 Principal's Report

**Motion**: "That we accept the principal's report"

**Moved:** Jordana Murphy **Second:** Katie Commons

## 5.3 President's Report

Motion: "That we accept the President's report"

Moved: Dani Kerr Second: Paula Halliday

S.Dempster (Secretary) Page **1** of **3** 

#### 6 APPLICATIONS AND ACCEPTANCE OF NEW AND RENEWING MEMBERS

*Motion:* "That we accept the following new and returning members: Jannine Williams, Anne-Marie Day, Trevor Milton, Debbie Bowden, Jordana Murphy, Shalyce Dempster, Emina Shailer, Katie Commons, Casey Jones, Dani Kerr, Paul Halliday, Teele Sullivan."

Moved: Dani Kerr Second: Paul Halliday

#### 7 ELECTION OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

**NOMINATIONS:** Jannine Williams, Debbie Bowden, Shalyce Dempster, Emina Shailer, Katie Commons and Casey Jones

**PRESIDENT:** Jannine Williams

TREASURER: Debbie Bowden

**SECRETARY:** Shalyce Dempster

VICE PRESIDENT/S: Casey Jones and Katie Commons

**SOCIAL MEDIA CO-ORDINATOR:** Emina Shailer

**Motion:** 'That we elect the above executive committee'

Moved: Paula Halliday Second: Dani Kerr

## 7.1 MOTION TO CHANGE BANK SIGNATORIES TO NEWLY ELECTED OFFICERS

Motion: "That we change bank signatories to newly elected officers"

*Moved:* Paula Halliday *Second:* Dani Kerr

## 8 APPOINTMENT OF ASSOCIATION'S AUDITOR

Motion: "That we appoint Darrigan Accounting for 2023 financial audit"

Moved: Katie Commons Second: Casey Jones

### 9 ADOPTION OF THE STUDENT RISK MANAGEMENT STRATEGY

*Motion*: "That we approve the adoption of the 2023 student risk management strategy"

Moved: Katie Commons Second: Paula Halliday

## 10 ADOPTION OF NEW MODEL CONSTITUTION

Motion: "That we approve the adoption of the new 2023 model constitution"

Moved: Casey Jones Second: Dani Kerr

S.Dempster (Secretary) Page **2** of **3** 

# **12 GENERAL BUSINESS**

**13. MEETING CLOSED:** 7:05 pm

S.Dempster (Secretary)

Page 3 of 3